The Long Journey…..

Standard

The wonderful thing about living in the Pacific North West, is the salmon runs. Did you know that some salmon travel 600 miles up river just to end their long journey, dried up on a river bank to be some other critters dinner?   Salmon provide the river systems with tons of nutrients and help improve the lives of other creatures at the end of their long journey.  As an avid fisher-woman, their journey amazes me. So i decided at the end of this salmon season, I would photograph their end. On this trip, I not only managed to capture images of the fish, but I found amazing fall colors, and a dog at play!

ImageImageImageImage

My dad, the photographer, hard at work!

Image

“Mom, when is grandpa gonna go swim in the freezing water with me?”

Image

“What’s he looking at anyways?”

Image

Image

Magnum

Image

gruesome, but honest.

Image

The last moments of life….

Image

Like I said before, my dog catches them better than i do!

Image

He wasn’t expecting it to fight back!

Image

Darn! It got away!

Image

Tree growing out of a really cool rock face!

Image

Fall colors….

Leave a Reply

